From Neglect to Nurture: Emotional Well-being and Leadership

Date/Time
Date(s) - August 25th, 2020
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Part of the United Board webinar series on “Leading through Crisis”

Date: August 25, 2020 (Tuesday)
Time:
12:30 PM (HKT)/10:00 AM (IST) to 2:00 PM (HKT)/11:30 AM (IST)

This webinar session will help participants reflect on the assumptions that govern their leadership behaviors and the corresponding impact on emotional well-being. The session will introduce models that leaders can use to nurture their emotional wellness with a specific focus on self-care. The themes facilitated in the session will be drawn from recent research on neuroscience and social and emotional learning (SEL). The featured speaker is Dr. Tony Sam George, Dean for Social Sciences and Associate Director for Research at CHRIST (Deemed to be University). He is a 2017-2018 United Board Fellow.

To register, please go to this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_RWcOD8HET-eIYYCbg-Z-OQ

For more information, click here to open the program brochure.

About this series:

“Leading Through Crisis” is a webinar series on higher education leadership in Asia, designed to support leaders in the United Board network during the COVID -19 pandemic. This five-month series will feature one  master speaker each month, drawn from our past leadership development programs. It will create an opportunity to reflect on how to better lead the self and exemplify whole person leadership in a time of crisis.