United Board Receives Renewed Support from Freeman Foundation

From left to right: Mai Aye Aye Aung, Brian Gozun, Serli Wijaya, and Neil Rupidara.

The United Board is pleased to announce that the Freeman Foundation has renewed its support for the United Board Fellows Program. The Freeman Foundation has been a long-standing supporter of this signature leadership development program, and its most recent grant will support three Freeman Fellows and one Freeman Presidential Scholar from the 2018-2019 cohort.

“The Freeman Foundation’s continuing investment in our signature leadership development program is deeply appreciated,” said Nancy E. Chapman, United Board president.  “We are proud of this longstanding partnership to help build the next generation of higher education leaders in Asia.”

The following three individuals have been named 2018-2019 Freeman Fellows:

Ms. Mai Aye Aye Aung
Dean of the Liberal Arts Program
Myanmar Institute of Theology, Myanmar

Dr. Brian Gozun
Dean of the Ramon V. del Rosario College of Business
De La Salle University, Philippines

Dr. Serli Wijaya
Head of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Petra Christian University, Indonesia

The following individual has been named a Freeman Presidential Scholar:

Dr. Neil Semuel Rupidara
Satya Wacana Christian University, Indonesia

The United Board Fellows Program was introduced in 2002. Since then, more than 250 Fellows have been selected for this leadership development program, including 10 individuals who went on to become presidents, principals, or rectors of their respective universities.